Do you like sport?

Hi everyone! Today I will tell you about my opinion on sport and my favourite sports.

I thinkΒ that sport is a fundamental activity for all people, especially for young people as it engages the body and creates relationships with others.

Sport has been around since ancient Greece, where the Olympics were born. Today, the Olympics are held every 4 years; the main characteristics are: the Olympic flame, the Olympic motto, the medal and the anthem. There are different disciplinesΒ  such as: cycling, athletics, fencing and swimming. There are two types of sports: single and team sports. In single games, like in tennis, you are the only one to face an opponent, separated from you by a net.Β  Β In team sports, football, volleyball, basketball there is real collaboration.

Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  http://www.laici.va/content/laici/it/sezioni/donna/notizie/le-donne-alle-olimpiadi.html


Currently I do not do any sport, due to continuous commitments and the continuous study to get good marks at school.Β  But before, I did different sports such as horse riding, which I practiced for 2 years. I started athletics this year in September until February. Then I did Zumba that I practiced at the age of 6 and finally volleyball which is the sport I like the most, which I played for 7 years.

(I’m on the bottom left)

Of all the sports I have practiced, volleyball is my favourite.

And you, do you like sport?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *